See testimonials from:

Client Testimonials

“Mr. King and his staff worked diligently to help me with my claim. They kept me informed of the process, which I might add was astounding. Sarah listen to me cry during a phone conversation and was very kind during my meltdown.

I would highly recommend them for any and all of your needs. I couldn’t be happier with our outcome. Thanks so much to this firm for their hard work.”

- Bruce C.

The most professional and accommodating firm. They go above and beyond to help you to understand the issues with your situation. Thank you so much to Sarah Sparks and Harvey Morris for your advice and assistance with our case at such a trying time. They sincerely care about their clients and provide an excellent service. Highly recommend for any of your needs.

- S. C. (5 stars) December 19, 2019

Harvey Morris is the best ever.Harvey Morris is the best ever.

- M. B. (Facebook) December 13, 2018

Super down to earth yet knowledgeable. Very welcoming and helpful!

- C. B. (5 stars) June 26, 2019

Thank You Harvey, I don’t forget!

- E. B. (Facbeook) May 5, 2019

Harvey Morris is an excellent lawyer, he is very knowledgeable in all legal matters and also has compassion for people. Not only is he tops at practicing law, but also is a good person with much character and integrity. I highly recommend …Harvey Morris is an excellent lawyer, he is very knowledgeable in all legal matters and also has compassion for people. Not only is he tops at practicing law, but also is a good person with much character and integrity. I highly recommend Mr. Morris for all legal needs, he simply is the best at what he does and he does it with respect and caring. for his clients. He certainly deserves the award of North Alabama Lawyer of the year in 2016 and one of the Best Lawyers in America for 2016!

- S. W. (5 stars) Jun 7, 2016

Mr. King was an excellent attorney. He was understanding to my situation. I am very pleased with the outcome of my lawsuit. He had my best interest at heart and also handled everything in a very timely matter. I highly recommend him and if I ever need another lawyer or just advice I will he calling him.

- P. M. (5 stars) July 23, 2019

Mr. Joe King and Sara Sparks worked with our family tirelessly after a tragedy our family experienced. They were very professional and kept us informed in every aspect involved during the process. Thankfully the outcome was successful and we are very appreciative of all they did.

- C. S. (5 stars) Apr 6, 2019

I first met Joe King after my husband passed away. I had contacted another lawyer with an issue I had and he had no idea how to help me. I then met with a second attorney and after going over my problem he referred me to Mr. King and for that I am truly grateful. In my opinion Joe King as an attorney is second to none and you won’t find a more caring person anywhere. If you have a legal problem this is the firm you want in your corner.

- S. E. (5 stars) August 19, 2016

Mr. Joe King and Trena were incredibly awesome to work with and they made the whole process so seamless for me. Their professionalism and concern for my well being were so much more than I could have expected.  I am so thankful that God …Mr. Joe King and Trena were incredibly awesome to work with and they made the whole process so seamless for me. Their professionalism and concern for my well being were so much more than I could have expected.  I am so thankful that God placed them in my life and that they did everything they could to ensure both me and my Son’s well being.  I could not have asked for a better attorney or team to help me.  I am so appreciative of all they have done for me.  Thank you all so very much!  There are not enough words to express my appreciation and gratitude for your help, support, and kindness.

- A. R. (5 stars) Feb 19, 2015

We were very impressed by Joe King and his professionalism. He was extremely caring and concerned for what we needed done in our case. He answered any questions and was available when needed. We would like to recommend him to clients who would need an attorney. Thank you to Joe and his team.

- S. B. (5 stars) March 18, 2017

After my wreck, I was left devastated. Not really knowing where to start when dealing with insurances, Mr. King stepped in and dealt with everything while I only had to focus on healing. I highly recommend Mr. King as a lawyer, and would definitely use him again if I ever need him.

- C. L. (5 stars) Aug 30, 2016

Mr. King and his staff were so nice. I was really injured and my process took some time. They were always there whenever I wanted to talk. I had my share of break downs and frustration with the process but Mr. King went above the job to assure me that all would be well in the end. Very honest with me about the process. Diana and Trena are wonderful and was ALWAYS available! I could email or call and receive an immediate response. More than just lawyers! This firm really cares. I am forever grateful and recommend their services over any other law firms!! Mr King is AWESOME!! I’m truly blessed to have met him and his staff!!

- C. H. (5 stars) September 16, 2017

When my daughter was hit by a drunk driver, it was crucial that every piece of the legal and insurance process was completed in a thoughtful manner. Mr. David Hodge worked with me over a year and a half to ensure that my daughter’s settlement reflected the best possible outcome. My entire family appreciated the attention to detail and professionalism that was consistently found when interfacing with the Morris, King & Hodge team.

- W. N. (5 stars) Mar 19, 2019

If you are contemplating hiring a lawyer my suggestion is to hire David Hodge and his team at Morris King and Hodge. After a distracted driver lost control of their vehicle, jumped the curb and ran down my husband pinning him under their SUV, I thought I could handle the compensation process on my own. With such an obvious answer of who was liable in the accident I made the assumption that the insurance company would have no choice but to take care of our damages. I was wrong, I made a phone call to the at fault insurance company to start the claim process. The adjuster said the insured mentioned they may have ‘grazed a pedestrian” and it was at that moment that I knew we needed someone on our side. We were referred to David Hodge by a friend, I called Morris King and Hodge and that afternoon David came to our house to visit us. He immediately gave us answers as to how he was going to help us receive the compensation we needed and to keep in mind what future needs we may have from the damage resulting from this accident. Frankly speaking, David is down to earth and treated us like we were his friends right from the start. His team kept us informed through the entire process, gave us great advice, and we felt very supported.

- L. S. (5 stars) Jun 27, 2018

No one ever wants need a personal injury attorney. But, unfortunately my family and I were put in the situation to fight. Luckily after a little Internet search, I found David Hodge. Our case was a long process because of the degree of injury to my children and myself, but standing here on the other side of things I’m so thankful that we found this law firm. They were compassionate, understanding, and patient with Me throughout the process. And though our lives are forever changed, I can feel better about things knowing that we had a team dedicated to our family and who fought for our settlement til the end. Thanks, Morris King and Hodge.

- S. V. (5 stars) Nov 30, 2018

Mr. David Hodge is a very understanding and helpful lawyer he will get the job done to the best of his ability and shows that he really cares about his clients

- M. H. (5 stars) December 20, 2019

Great experience all the way around! Staff was super courteous, along with Mr. Hodge. All call backs from his secretary Lee were made within a timely manner and all questions were answered. I could be more grateful and thankful for being able to work alongside a team who was as professional as they were. I highly recommend Mr. David Hodge for your next personal injury.

- A. H. (5 stars) Feb 28, 2017

I greatly appreciation the job that David Hodge and staff done for me, it’s good to say they did a exceptional job. They are a great law firm and I highly recommend David Hodge

- T. F. (5 stars) August 20, 2016

Mr Aiello has been a great help to me by navigating me through an out of state legal process I am going through. He is very helpful and professional. He is quick to respond to questions and emails.

- N. B. (5 stars) December 6, 2019

Joe, Joey, Harvey and the entire MKH staff was extremely professional and courteous throughout the whole process.

- S. S. (5 stars) January 26, 2020

Mrs. Jasmine was excellent with my case, she treated me like family and that’s huge. If anyone needs a lawyer I would definitely recommend this firm.

- R. H. (5 stars) Apr 24, 2019

Jasmine was so good with getting me my settlement! She went above and beyond to ensure I got what I deserved. Would recommend them to everyone with a personal injury claim.

- L. C. (5 stars) November 19, 2019

Attorney Jasmine McNamara was extremely helpful and diligent throughout the process. I was very pleased with the outcome and they will always be my number one firm!

- H. P. (5 stars) Dec 9, 2018

I was very pleased with the help that Morris, King & Hodge, P.C., did in representing me. I got with Mr. King and he put all my information in place and let me know everything else I would need to do in order to get my disability. I tried myself the first time on my own, only to find that it was a waste of my time and money that I didn’t have to waste.

Thanks to Joe King and his team I was represented in a very professional way and with very little time involved on my part. If I need any more help professionally I will deftly be giving them another call.

- Jimmy Kilpatrick

The firm of Morris, King & Hodge, P.C., was recommended by a friend to help us through a myriad of tangles with the personal injury legal system.

My wife and I found the firm to be friendly, compassionate, warm and most importantly, excellent listeners. They educated us and kept us informed of the progress of our case and their professionalism gave us peace through a very long process.

We would highly recommend this firm to anyone going through a difficult legal process associated with a personal injury.

- Joseph & Virginia Leahy

Compassion, honesty and integrity are the three words that come to mind when I think of Morris, King & Hodge, P.C. We will never forget how Joe King, Patty Hook and David Hodge showed us such kindness and at the same time such professionalism as they worked diligently on a horrifying and heartbreaking situation our family faced in 2011.

A parent’s worst nightmare became reality for us that year as our oldest child was killed by the senseless act of another person. A close friend recommended we speak with an attorney about the situation and recommended Joe King, Jr. Initially we were not sure we should because at the beginning we thought it was simply a traffic accident which had claimed our son.

We contacted Joe and made arrangements to meet him. From the very beginning you are put at ease by his calm demeanor and a realization that he truly does care about each and every situation he is involved with. It’s not just a job for him. It is a passion.

Never once in the year that we worked with the firm did they make us any unrealistic promises or guarantees. They work so hard on this and uncovered so many issues that pertain to the death of our son. We were amazed! In verbiage we could understand, Joe walked us through the laws of Alabama, and explained all about wrongful death suits and how each case is different.

When a request was made by the defendant in our case that we go to mediation to avoid a trial Joe walked us through exactly what would happen just as he had done through every phase of this. He kept in contact with us to keep us informed on what was happening and we knew he had our backs.

Even the mediator said that this was a superb team that represented us, the best prepared case he had seen in over 20 years of mediating.

There truly are no words to describe the appreciation and affection we have developed for these amazing folks at Morris, King & Hodge, P.C. Joe, David and all the other folks at Morris, King & Hodge, P.C., care and it shows in their work. They are honest, upfront and offer complete transparency… Now if only they would fly around in purple capes!

- Elbert & Cheryl Shaw

Using Morris, King & Hodge, P.C., to be awarded my Social Security was one of the best decisions I ever made. Mr. King handled everything with no worry or stress on me. I was a ecstatic with Joe when he told me we won.

Thank you Joe King, what an amazing law firm!

- Sheryl Cole

When I first met Joe King I had no idea what was ahead. I had no idea about any legal matters. Joe made me feel confident and I knew he was going to do whatever it took. I could never imagine going through my case with any other lawyer. I felt like a person, not just another case. If you need someone to help you, the fight for you, look no further than Joe King.

- Holly Grady

Our family has used Morris, King & Hodge, P.C., before. If you want to get the job done, and done right I highly recommend you give their courteous staff a call to get the results you deserve! You won’t be disappointed.

- Diana Dunlap

Dear Joe King,

I’m extremely grateful for all the hard work you and your staff put in for me and my family. The moment you accepted my case it was as if you were really there for me and my well-being.

Although my wife was not present at the time of my injury you had no problem for her to be there for moral support and that impressed me! It showed me that you believe in family and that you’re a family man. It was a joy to have worked with you!

Lawsuits can be very stressful but you and I found time to laugh some and relax. I am a very blessed person. We appreciate your careful attention, advice, and extreme effort taken! A huge weight had, and has been taken off my shoulders and helped me overcome many fears and doubts. If I had to do this again, I would retain you and your firm again.

I need your office and the public to know that I sleep very well without any burdens or regrets with you representing me. If there any regrets it is on my own part. If anyone should be injured, I recommend that they record the events with a cell phone camera or cell recorder at the time of the mishap if they have one.

Joe and his firm will do their part on your case, in that you can rest assured. Thank you all very much from my family, friends, and most importantly me. You may go in life with many cases however, I will never forget you and how you helped us! I highly recommend Morris, King & Hodge, P.C., and staff.

I could never truly thank you all enough!

Best wishes,
Charlie A.

- Charlie A.

Mr. Joe King represented my wife and me in an automobile accident claim. From our first meeting he exhibited legal knowledge, dedication and professionalism with regard to our case. He made every effort to explain the litigation process and our options along the way. In addition, his assistant Sara Sparks was extremely helpful and kept us informed on the progress of the litigation over the long 2-year period. In general, a very caring and competent legal team.

- G.W.

Mr. King is a pleasure to work with. He was very helpful from the beginning. He never made me feel rushed or silly for asking anything. His team kept me well informed and never seemed upset when I called to check in or ask additional questions. I would highly recommend Mr. King to anyone needs legal services.

- Vernon Rita

Choosing Joe King to represent me was the best decision I made after my accident. From the first consultation till the end, I felt comfortable with him and Sarah (his legal aide). I asked many questions and they gave me as much time as I needed to understand my case and the legal process. Working with the two of them really set my mind at ease and trusting them was never a question.

I never once worried about the case and it was such a relief to be able to focus on recovery and my life instead of having to battle an insurance company.

I closed my case this past week and looking back choosing Joe was the best decision I made with the accident.

Choose Joe to represent you!

- Kathleen Kountzman

“Even the mediator said that this was a superb team that represented us, the best-prepared case he had seen in over 20 years of mediating.”

- Elbert S.

“I would like to thank the hard-working people at Morris, King & Hodge, P.C. When you’re involved in a motorcycle accident like I was, you need all the help you can get. From the first time we met Mr. King, we were put at complete ease. His explanation of the insurance companies and how they work was spot on! I would highly recommend Mr. King or any of the attorneys at Morris, King, & Hodge. Again, thank you for all your help.”

- Lonnie W.

“Morris, King & Hodge, P.C., is a fantastic law firm. Joe King and his staff worked tirelessly on my case and in doing so I received a settlement beyond my expectations.”

- Mitch S.

“My husband and I were involved in an 18 wheeler accident in August of 2013 in which we both sustained injuries. We met with Mr. Joe King to help us out because we had no idea what we needed to do to resolve our situation.

He worked extra hard to get us what we deserved. If it were not for Mr. King I know we would have never been compensated for our total losses.”

- Chrystal T.

“So grateful for Mr. Joe King and his staff for taking care of my cousin’s family members after his tragic death. He left behind a wife and two young autistic boys. From the first visit, I found Mr. King to be personable, knowledgeable and very thorough in both Alabama and Tennessee law. He genuinely cares about the two little boys he is representing in this case. The boys could not have found a better voice on their behalf! The staff is also amazing and go out of their way to ensure your questions are answered, your phone calls are returned, and that you know you matter to them. I would highly recommend this firm and specifically, Mr. Joe King to serve as your legal representative. He will spare no expense to ensure that you receive the best possible outcome.”

- Michelle W.

“Joe King represented me with an insurance company following a car accident. He help navigate the long paperwork process and resolved the case for me. All the staff I dealt with by phone and in-person were very patient in explaining the information and helping me understand what I needed to know.

P.S. We also became very good friends and that has proven to me that they personally care about your well-being.”

- Jill G.

“After my wreck, I was left devastated. Not really knowing where to start when dealing with insurances, Mr. King stepped in and dealt with everything while I only had to focus on healing. I highly recommend Mr. King as a lawyer, and would definitely use him again if I ever need him.”

- Crissen L.

“Joe King helped my father get financial justice at a time when he was physically hurt and permanently unable to work. He was kind to our family and made such a confusing process a lot simpler for us. He is informative and professional but also friendly and a delight to work with. If anyone has a need for a lawyer, Joe king is the only person I would trust with the well being of my friends or family.”

- Kelsey Jones

“I would like to thank David Hodge and his paralegal Lee for doing such an outstanding job on a problem I had with an insurance claim. They were very courteous and understanding each and every time I called. Thank u both so very much for helping me. I will recommend Morris,King,and Hodge to anyone that has a need for their type of service. Thank you again.”

- S.P.

“Joe king was very good to me I’ll recommend him anytime I can thank you Joe King.”

- Mr. Jim

“P.S. We also became very good friends and that has proven to me that they personally care about your well-being.

Joe King represented me with an insurance company following a car accident. He help navigate the long paperwork process and resolved the case for me.

All the staff I dealt with by phone and in-person were very patient in explaining the information and helping me understand what I needed to know.”

- J.G.

“The firm of Morris King and Hodge was recommended by a friend to help us through a myriad of tangles with the personal injury legal system.

My wife and I found the firm to be friendly, compassionate, warm and most importantly, excellent listeners. They educated us and kept us informed of the progress of our case and their professionalism gave us peace through a very long process.

We would highly recommend this firm to anyone going through a difficult legal process associated with a personal injury.”

- J.L.

“Compassion, honesty and integrity are the three words that come to mind when I think of Morris, King & Hodge, P.C. We will never forget how Joe King, Patty Hook and David Hodge showed us such kindness and at the same time such professionalism as they worked diligently on a horrifying and heartbreaking situation our family faced in 2011.

A parent’s worst nightmare became reality for us that year as our oldest child was killed by the senseless act of another person. A close friend recommended we speak with an attorney about the situation and recommended Joe King, Jr. Initially we were not sure we should because at the beginning we thought it was simply a traffic accident which had claimed our son.

We contacted Joe and made arrangements to meet him. From the very beginning you are put at ease by his calm demeanor and a realization that he truly does care about each and every situation he is involved with. It’s not just a job for him. It is a passion.

Never once in the year that we worked with the firm did they make us any unrealistic promises or guarantees. They work so hard on this and uncovered so many issues that pertain to the death of our son. We were amazed! In verbiage we could understand, Joe walked us through the laws of Alabama, and explained all about wrongful death suits and how each case is different.

When a request was made by the defendant in our case that we go to mediation to avoid a trial Joe walked us through exactly what would happen just as he had done through every phase of this. He kept in contact with us to keep us informed on what was happening and we knew he had our backs.

Even the mediator said that this was a superb team that represented us, the best prepared case he had seen in over 20 years of mediating.

There truly are no words to describe the appreciation and affection we have developed for these amazing folks at Morris, King & Hodge, P.C. Joe, David and all the other folks at Morris King and Hodge care and it shows in their work. They are honest, upfront and offer complete transparency… Now if only they would fly around in purple capes!”

- E.S.

“Using Morris, King & Hodge, P.C., to be awarded my Social Security was one of the best decisions I ever made. Mr. King handled everything with no worry or stress on me. I was a ecstatic with Joe when he told me we won.

Thank you Joe King, what an amazing law firm!”

- S.C.

“When I first met Joe King I had no idea what was ahead. I had no idea about any legal matters. Joe made me feel confident and I knew he was going to do whatever it took. I could never imagine going through my case with any other lawyer. I felt like a person, not just another case. If you need someone to help you, the fight for you, look no further than Joe King.”

- H.G.

“Our family has used Morris, King & Hodge, P.C., before. If you want to get the job done, and done right I highly recommend you give their courteous staff a call to get the results you deserve! You won’t be disappointed.”

- D.D.

Dear Joe King,

I’m extremely grateful for all the hard work you and your staff put in for me and my family. The moment you accepted my case it was as if you were really there for me and my well-being.

Although my wife was not present at the time of my injury you had no problem for her to be there for moral support and that impressed me! It showed me that you believe in family and that you’re a family man. It was a joy to have worked with you!

Lawsuits can be very stressful but you and I found time to laugh some and relax. I am a very blessed person. We appreciate your careful attention, advice, and extreme effort taken! A huge weight had, and has been taken off my shoulders and helped me overcome many fears and doubts. If I had to do this again, I would retain you and your firm again.

I need your office and the public to know that I sleep very well without any burdens or regrets with you representing me. If there any regrets it is on my own part. If anyone should be injured, I recommend that they record the events with a cell phone camera or cell recorder at the time of the mishap if they have one.

Joe and his firm will do their part on your case, in that you can rest assured. Thank you all very much from my family, friends, and most importantly me. You may go in life with many cases however, I will never forget you and how you helped us! I highly recommend Morris, King & Hodge, P.C., and staff.

I could never truly thank you all enough!

Best wishes.

- C.A.

“From the first time we met Mr. King, we were put at complete ease. His explanation of the insurance companies and how they work was spot on! Ms. Crump was also very helpful, and the whole crew makes you feel welcome the moment you walk in the door.

Other than the writing of a Will, my wife and I have never needed an attorney, but Mr. King made us feel comfortable, answered any questions we had, was with us every step of the way, and even contacted me on a Sunday to give me an update.

Luckily, Mr. King kept us out of court, but it was a good feeling to know that if it had come to that we would have a fighter in our corner! I would highly recommend Mr. King or any of the attorneys at Morris, King, & Hodge. Again, thank you for all your help.”

- L.W.

Community Testimonials

“Morris, King & Hodge, P.C., supported not only the Madison County Sheriff’s Office School Resource Officer (SRO) program but our community as well throughout the county. Morris, King & Hodge, P.C., was our only Attorney Law Office sponsor and we are very appreciative of their financial support that made the Distractive Driving and the dangers of Texting while Driving experience for our young drivers possible. Thank you Morris, King & Hodge, P.C., for your dedication to law enforcement and the driving safety of our young people.”

- Sheriff Blake Dorning

“We have been gracious beneficiaries of philanthropic support from this law firm. I have found them to be very generous, responsive and great to work with. An asset to our community for sure!”

- Catherine C.
Disclaimer: These testimonials do not guarantee similar outcomes. Your case may differ from the matters in which testimonials were provided. Not all results of cases we handle are provided; testimonials are not provided for all cases. The testimonials provided are not necessarily representative of results obtained by our firm or of every client's experience. Every case is different. Each client's case must be evaluated and handled on its own merits. No representation is made that the quality of the legal services to be performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers.